I chose to do a design assignment through ds106. The objective is to take a word and manipulate the letters to corrorlate with the word. So I decided to use pouring.

First I made the letter P the biggest to give the sense of it as the full pitcher or glass.

Then I wrote each letter of the word to look like a pouring motion. Making the letters smaller as they decend to there ultimate destination which is the last letter to collect all together again like a liquid on the floor or another glass getting filled up.

I used ms paint which is not as good as photoshop because you can actually twist the words on it and it makes it a better look. The computer I am using and my mac unfortunatly doesnt have this so i was left to use paint making my letters one by one which took more time than acutally doing the whole word and manipulating it all at once. It a simple assignment but takes time in order to get the look that you want.

